Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Hunter Bates
Partner, Akin Gump

Edward H. Crane
Founder and President Emeritus, Cato Institute

Cleta Mitchell
Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP

Stephen Modzelewski
Managing Member, Maple Engine LLC

Eric O’Keefe
Chairman of the Board, Citizens for Self-Governance

Bradley A. Smith
Chairman and Co-Founder, Institute for Free Speech and Blackmore-Naught Designated Professor of Law, Capital University Law School

John Snider
CPA-Retired, Treasurer

The Center for Competitive Politics is now the Institute for Free Speech.