Tenth Anniversary Gala

Tenth Anniversary Gala

On December 2, 2015, the Center for Competitive Politics held its Tenth Anniversary Gala. Over the last decade, the Center has worked tirelessly to fulfill its mission to promote and defend First Amendment rights to free political speech, assembly, and petition. The Gala celebrated that decade of accomplishment and looked forward to the many successful years to come. Below are some highlights from that event.

A History of CCP

Opening Remarks

Bradley A. Smith, CCP Chairman and Founder

President’s Remarks

David Keating, CCP President

James Madison Freedom of Speech Award

Sen. Mitch McConnell, U.S. Senate Majority Leader

Keynote Address

George F. Will, Washington Post Columnist

The Center for Competitive Politics is now the Institute for Free Speech.